La Belle Dame Sans Merci

A cycle of twelve miniatures composed by Aleksey Shegolev set to the poems by John Keats. Vocals by Kevin Myers and piano by Brigitte Papillon.


La Belle Dame Sans Merci
I - O what can ail thee, knight-at-arms
II - O what can ail thee, knight-at-arms!
III - I see a lily on thy brow
IV - I met a lady in the meads
V - I made a garland for her head
VI - I set her on my pacing steed
VII - She found me roots of relish sweet
VIII - She took me to her elfin grot
IX - And there she lulled me asleep
X - I saw pale kings and princes too
XI - I saw their starved lips in the gloam
XII - And this is why I sojourn here